Centres of Excellence

UTM strive to excel in multi-disciplinary research, particularly in science and engineering field, which have been UTM's focus area. In order to be top ranked institution both locally and globally, a number of Centres of Excellence were established to gather expertise from various faculties and background to work on the core business defined in the particular Centre of Excellence.

 

Higher Institution Centre of Excellence (HICoE)

tharek-WCC-115x150

Director
Prof. Dr. Tharek bin Abd Rahman
Wireless Communication Centre (WCC)
Faculty of Electrical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5535305
Fax: +607-5535252
Email: tharek@utm.my; tharek@fke.utm.my

fauzi-AMTEC-115x150

Director
Prof. Dr. Ahmad Fauzi bin Ismail
Block N29A,
Faculty of Chemical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5535624
Fax: +607-5535925
Email: afauzi@utm.my; mru@utm.my

salman-leong-INV-115x150

Director
Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohd Salman Leong
Block L,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Kuala Lumpur,
Jalan Sultan Yahya Petra (formerly known as Jalan Semarak),
54100 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: +603-26154924
Fax: +603-26932854
Email: salman.leong@gmail.com; salman.kl@utm.my

Ramlan-IBD-115x150

Director
Prof. Ramlan bin Aziz
Institute of Bioproduct Development,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607–5536484
Fax: +607-5569706
Email: ramlan@ibd.utm.my

 

Research Institute

rahim-RISE-115x150

Senior Director
Prof. Dr. Abdull Rahim bin Hj Mohd Yusoff
Block N31, Ibnu Sina Institute,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 UTM Johor Bahru,
Johor, Malaysia.
Tel: +607-55 36080
Fax: -
Email: arahimy@utm.my; rahim@kimia.fs.utm.my

Senior Director
Prof. Ir. Dr. Mahmood bin Md Tahir Majid
Level 1, Block C09,
Faculty of Civil Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5531616
Fax: +607-5576841
Email: mahmoodtahir@utm.my

nazri-IVESE-115x150

Senior Director
Prof. Dr. Mohd Nazri bin Mohd Jaafar
Office of Research Alliances,
Level 2, Sultan Ibrahim Chancellery Building,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5531011 / 31025
Fax: +607-5531004
Email: nazri@mail.fkm.utm.my; nazri@fkm.utm.my

hafidz-IHCE-115x150

Senior Director
Prof Dr. Abdul Hafidz bin Hj. Omar
Level 2, Block B,
V01 Building,
Faculty of Biosciences and Medical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5558447
Fax: +607-5558535
Email: aho@utm.my

arshad-115x150

Senior Director
Prof. Dr. Arshad b. Ahmad
Level 2, Block N29,
Faculty of Chemical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5535868
Fax: +607-5588166
Email: arshad@utm.my; arshad@cheme.utm.my

mazlan

Senior Director
Prof. Dr. Mazlan bin Hashim

Office of Research Alliances,
Level 2, Sultan Ibrahim Chancellery Building,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5531029 / 31025
Fax: +607-5531004
Email: mazlanhashim@utm.my

 

Centre of Excellence (CoE)

hazlina-CAIRO-115x150

Director
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Hazlina binti Selamat
Centre for Artificial Intelligence and Robotics (CAIRO),
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Kuala Lumpur,
Jalan Sultan Yahya Petra (formerly known as Jalan Semarak),
54100 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: +603-26154816 / 26913710
Fax: +6-03-26970815
Email: hazlina@utm.my

khairiyah-CEE-115x150

Director
Prof. Dr. Khairiyah binti Mohd.Yusof
Level 2, Block T02,
Faculty of Biosciences and Medical Engineering (FBME),
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5610225 / 10226
Fax: +607-5558535
Email: khairiyah@cheme.utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Khalif Muammar bin A Harris
Chancellery Building,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Kuala Lumpur,
Jalan Sultan Yahya Petra (formerly known as Jalan Semarak),
54100 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: +603-26154825
Fax: +603-26154988
Email: khalif@utm.my; casis@utm.my

Prof-Zulkurnain-IVAT-115x150

Director
Prof. Dr. Zulkurnain bin Abd. Malek
Block P06,
Faculty of Electrical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5535615
Fax: +607-5578150
Email: zulkurnain@utm.my; ivat@fke.utm.my

Director
Prof. Dr. Rahmat Bin Mohsin
Block N29A,
Faculty of Petroleum and Renewable Energy Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5535653
Fax: +607-5545667
Email: rahmat@utm.my

 

Research Centres

Director
Prof. Dr. Siti Mariyam binti Hj. Shamsuddin
Level 2, Block T03,
UTM Industry Research Laboratory (UIRL) Building,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5532215
Email: mariyam@utm.my

Director
Prof. Dr. Zainal bin Abdul Aziz
Level 3, Block C08,
Faculty of Science,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5535993
Fax: +607-5566159
Email: zainalaz@utm.my

Director
Prof. Dr. Noriah binti Bidin
Level 5, Block T05,
Faculty of Science,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5610292
Fax: +607-5566162
Email: noriah@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Azizi bin Che Yunus
Level 2, Block C08, Faculty of Science,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5532663 / 32727
Fax: +607-5532726
Email: azizi@cheme.utm.my

Director
Prof. Dr. Hadi Nur
Block N31,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5536061 / 36074
Fax: +607-5536080
Email: hadinur@utm.my; hadi@kimia.fs.utm.my

Director
Prof. Dr. Farahwahida binti Mohd Yusof
Level 1, Block S45,
Faculty of Islamic Civilization,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5535081
Fax: +607-5536439
Email: farahwamy@utm.my; cfirst@utm.my

Director
Dr. Maimunah binti Sapri
1st Floor, Block T06,
Faculty of Geoinformation and Real Estate,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5557701
Fax: +607-5566165
Email: maimunahsapri@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abdul Rahman bin Mohd Sam
Level 1, Block S45,
Faculty of Islamic Civilization,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5535081
Fax: +607-5536439
Email: abdrahman@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Raja Nafida binti Raja Shahminan
Level 2, Block B04,
Faculty of Built Environment,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5530511
Fax: +607-5566155
Email: b-nafida@utm.my

Director
Prof. Dr. Mohd. Hanim bin Osman
Level 1, Block C09,
Faculty of Civil Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5531616
Fax: +607-5576841

Director
Prof. Dr. Edy Tonnizam Mohamad
Block D03, Level 2
Faculty of Civil Engineering
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
81310 UTM Johor Bahru
Johor, Malaysia.
Tel: +607-5532539
Fax: +607-5531633
Email: geotropik@utm.my

Director
Prof. Ir. Dr. Azhar bin Abdul Aziz
Block P21,
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5534767 / 35980
Fax: +607-5566159
Email: azhar@fkm.utm.my

Director
Prof. Ir. Dr. Abd Saman bin Ab Kader
Block P22,
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5535708 / 35700 / 35788
Fax: +607-5574710
Email: mtc@utm.my; abdsaman@fkm.utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Srithar a/l Rajoo
Block P21,
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5534889
Fax: +607-5566159
Email: srithar@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd. Yazid bin Yahya
Block P23,
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5535993
Fax: +607-5566159
Email: yazid@fkm.utm.my

Dr. Ahmad Zahran Bin Md. Khudzari
Level 2, Block B,
V01 Building,
Faculty of Biosciences and Medical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5558548
Fax: +607-5558553
Email: zahran.kl@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Shahrizal bin Sunar
Level 1, Block T03,
UTM Industry Research Laboratory (UIRL) Building,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5532007
Fax: +607-5538822
Email: shahrizal@utm.my

Director
Dato’ Prof. Ir. Dr. Alias Mohd Noor
Block P11,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5535681
Fax: +607-5535430
Email: alias@mail.fkm.utm.my

Director
Dr. Ardiyansyah bin Syahrom
Level 4, Block V01,
Faculty of Biosciences and Medical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5558447
Fax: +607-5558535
Email: ardi@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Adnan Bin Ripin
Level 2, Block N29,
Faculty of Chemical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5535868
Fax: +607-5588166
Email: r-adnan@utm.my; adnan@cheme.utm.my

Director
Prof. Dr. Mohammad Yusri Hassan
Block P19A, 01-11-00,
Faculty Electrical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru,
Johor.
Tel: +607-5557001
Fax: +607-5557005
Email: yusrih@fke.utm.my

Director
Prof. Dato' Ir. Dr. A Bakar Bin Jaafar
Block Q,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Kuala Lumpur,
Jalan Sultan Yahya Petra (formerly known as Jalan Semarak),
54100 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: +603-26154518
Mobile: +6012-3207201
Fax: +603-26154283
Email: bakar.jaafar@utm.my