Research Centres (RC)

Research Centres under Ibnu Sina Institute for Scientific and Industrial Research (ISI-SIR)

Director
Prof. Dr. Farahwahida binti Mohd Yusof
Level 1, Block S45,
Faculty of Islamic Civilization,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5535081
Fax: +607-5536439
Email: farahwamy@utm.my; cfirst@utm.my

Director
Dr. Muhammad Abbas bin Ahmad Zaini
Level 2, Block C08, Faculty of Science,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5532663 / 32727
Fax: +607-5532726
Email: r-abbas@utm.my

Director
Prof. Dr. Hadi Nur
Block N31,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5536061 / 36074
Fax: +607-5536080
Email: hadinur@utm.my; hadi@kimia.fs.utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hazri Bakhtiar
Level 5, Block T05,
Faculty of Science,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5610292
Fax: +607-5566162
Email: hazri@utm.my

Director
Prof. Dr. Siti Mariyam binti Hj. Shamsuddin
Level 2, Block T03,
UTM Industry Research Laboratory (UIRL) Building,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5532215
Email: mariyam@utm.my

Director
Dr. Arifah Binti Bahar
Level 3, Block C08,
Faculty of Science,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5535993
Fax: +607-5566159
Email: zainalaz@utm.my

Research Centres under Institute for Smart Infrastructures and Innovative Construction (ISIIC)

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abdul Rahman bin Mohd. Sam
Level 1, Block C09,
Faculty of Civil Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5531616
Fax: +607-5576841
Email: abdrahman@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Raja Nafida binti Raja Shahminan
Level 2, Block B04,
Faculty of Built Environment,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5530511
Fax: +607-5566155
Email: b-nafida@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Izni Syahrizal Bin Ibrahim
Level 1, Block C09,
Faculty of Civil Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5531616
Fax: +607-5576841

Director
Prof. Dr. Edy Tonnizam binti Mohamad
2nd Floor, Block D03,
Faculty of Civil Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5532539/31766
Fax: +607-5531633
Email: edy@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Maimunah binti Sapri
1st Floor, Block T06,
Faculty of Geoinformation and Real Estate,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5557701
Fax: +607-5566165
Email: maimunahsapri@utm.my

Research Centres under Institute for Vehicle Systems and Engineering (IVeSE)

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Farid Bin Muhamad Said
Block P21,
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5534767 / 35980
Fax: +607-5566159
Email: mdfarid@utm.my

Director
Prof. Ir. Dr. Abd Saman bin Ab Kader
Block P22,
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5535708 / 35700 / 35788
Fax: +607-5574710
Email: mtc@utm.my; abdsaman@fkm.utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Srithar a/l Rajoo
Block P21,
Faculty of Mechanical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5534889
Fax: +607-5566159
Email: srithar@utm.my

Research Centres under Institute of Human Centered Engineering (IHCE)

Director
Dr. Ardiyansyah bin Syahrom
Level 4, Block V01,
Faculty of Biosciences and Medical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5558447
Fax: +607-5558535
Email: ardi@utm.my

Director
Dr. Ahmad Zahran bin Md. Khudzari
Level 2, Block B,
V01 Building,
Faculty of Biosciences and Medical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5558548
Fax: +607-5558553
Email: zahran.kl@utm.my

Director
Dr. Ardiyansyah bin Syahrom
Level 4, Block V01,
Faculty of Biosciences and Medical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5558447
Fax: +607-5558535
Email: ardi@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Shahrizal bin Sunar
Level 1, Block T03,
UTM Industry Research Laboratory (UIRL) Building,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5532007
Fax: +607-5538822
Email: shahrizal@utm.my

Research Centres under Institute of Future Energy (IFE)

Director
Assoc. Prof. Adnan Bin Ripin
Level 2, Block N29,
Faculty of Chemical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5535868
Fax: +607-5588166
Email: r-adnan@utm.my; adnan@cheme.utm.my

Director
Prof. Ir. Dr. Mohammad Yusri Hassan
Block P19A, 01-11-00,
Faculty Electrical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5557001
Fax: +607-5557005
Email: yusrih@fke.utm.my

Director
Prof. Ir. Dr. A Bakar bin Jaafar
Block Q,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Kuala Lumpur,
Jalan Sultan Yahya Petra (formerly known as Jalan Semarak),
54100 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: +603-26154882
Fax: +603-26154283
Alt Web: http://utmotec.wordpress.com
Email: bakar.jaafar@utm.my

Research Centres under Research Institute for Sustainable Environment (RISE)

Centre for Coastal and Offshore Engineering (COEI)
(Formerly known as Coastal and Ocean Engineering Institute (COEI))

Director
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Zaly Shah Bin Muhammad Hussein
Level 4, Faculty of Built Environment,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5557339
Fax: +607-5530623
Email: b-zaly@utm.my

Director
Dr. Zulhilmi Ismail
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Kuala Lumpur,
Jalan Sultan Yahya Petra (formerly known as Jalan Semarak),
54100 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: +603-26154370
Fax: +603-26918109
Email: zulhilmi@utm.my

Centre for Environmental Sustainability and Water Security (IPASA)/Pusat Pelestarian Alam Sekitar & Sekuriti Air
(Formerly known as Institute of Environmental and Water Resource Management (IPASA))

Geosciences and Digital Earth Centre (INSTEG)
(Formerly known as Institute of Geospatial Science and Technology (INSTEG))

Director
Prof. Dr. Azmi bin Aris
Level 2, Block C07,
Faculty of Civil Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5531579
Fax: +607-5531575
Email: azmi.aris@utm.my

Director
Dr. Mohd Nadzri bin Md Reba
1st Floor (01-04-12), Block T06,
Faculty of Geoinformation and Real Estate,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5557661
Fax: +607-5557662
Email: nadzri@utm.my

Director
Prof. Ir. Dr. Sharifah Rafidah binti Wan Alwi
106-02, Blok N29,
Faculty of Chemical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5536025 / 36247 / 36246
Fax: +607-5588166
Email: shasha@cheme.utm.my