Research Centres (RC)

Director
Prof. Dr. Farahwahida Binti Mohd Yusof
Level 1, Block S45,
School of Islamic Civilization,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5535081
Fax: +607-5536439
Email: farahwamy@utm.my; cfirst@utm.my

Director
Dr. Muhammad Abbas Bin Ahmad Zaini
Level 2, Block C08, School of Science,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5532663 / 32727
Fax: +607-5532726
Email: r-abbas@utm.my

Director
Prof. Dr. Hadi Nur
Block N31,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5536061 / 36074
Fax: +607-5536080
Email: hadinur@utm.my; hadi@kimia.fs.utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hazri Bin Bakhtiar
Level 5, Block T05,
School of Science,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5610292
Fax: +607-5566162
Email: hazri@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Siti Zaiton Bt. Mohd Hashim
Level 2, Block T03,
UTM Industry Research Laboratory (UIRL) Building,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5532215
Email: sitizaiton@utm.my

Director
Dr. Arifah Binti Bahar
Level 3, Block C08,
School of Science,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5535993
Fax: +607-5566159
Email: arifah@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abdul Rahman Bin Mohd. Sam
Level 1, Block C09,
School of Civil Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5531616
Fax: +607-5576841
Email: abdrahman@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Raja Nafida Bte Raja Shahminan
Level 2, Block B04,
School of Built Environment,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5530511
Fax: +607-5566155
Email: b-nafida@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Izni Syahrizal Bin Ibrahim
Level 1, Block C09,
School of Civil Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5531616
Fax: +607-5576841
Email: iznisyahrizal@utm.my

Director
Prof. Dr. Edy Tonnizam Bin Mohamad
2nd Floor, Block D03,
School of Civil Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5532539/31766
Fax: +607-5531633
Email: edy@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Sr. Dr. Maimunah Bt Sapri
1st Floor, Block T06,
School of Geoinformation and Real Estate,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5557701
Fax: +607-5566165
Email: maimunahsapri@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Farid Bin Muhamad Said
Block P21,
School of Mechanical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5534767 / 35980
Fax: +607-5566159
Email: mdfarid@utm.my

Director
Dr. Kang Hooi Siang
Block P22,
School of Mechanical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5535708 / 35700 / 35788
Fax: +607-5574710
Email: kanghs@utm.my; kanghs@fkm.utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Srithar A/L Rajoo
Block P21,
School of Mechanical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5534889
Fax: +607-5566159
Email: srithar@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ardiyansyah Bin Syahrom
Level 4, Block V01,
School of Biosciences and Medical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5558447
Fax: +607-5558535
Email: ardi@utm.my

Director
Dr. Ahmad Zahran Bin Md. Khudzari
Level 2, Block B,
V01 Building,
School of Biosciences and Medical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5558548
Fax: +607-5558553
Email: zahran.kl@utm.my

Director
Dr. Muhamad Noor Bin Harun
Level 4, Block V01,
School of Biosciences and Medical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5558447
Fax: +607-5558535
Email: mnoorharun@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Yazid Bin Idris
Level 1, Block T03,
UTM Industry Research Laboratory (UIRL) Building,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5532007
Fax: +607-5538822
Email: yazid@utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Adnan Bin Ripin
Level 2, Block N29,
School of Chemical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5535868
Fax: +607-5588166
Email: r-adnan@utm.my; adnan@cheme.utm.my

Director
Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Md Pauzi Bin Abdullah
Block P19A, 01-11-00,
School Electrical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5557001
Fax: +607-5557005
Email: mpauzi@utm.my; pauzi@fke.utm.my

Director
Prof. Dato' Ir. Dr. A Bakar Bin Jaafar
Block Q,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Kuala Lumpur,
Jalan Sultan Yahya Petra (formerly known as Jalan Semarak),
54100 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: +603-26154882
Fax: +603-26154283
Alt Web: http://utmotec.wordpress.com
Email: bakar.jaafar@utm.my

Centre for Coastal and Offshore Engineering (COEI)
(Formerly known as Coastal and Ocean Engineering Institute (COEI))

Director
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Zaly Shah Bin Muhammad Hussein
Level 4, School of Built Environment,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5557339
Fax: +607-5530623
Email: b-zaly@utm.my

Director
Dr. Zulhilmi Bin Ismail
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia Kuala Lumpur,
Jalan Sultan Yahya Petra (formerly known as Jalan Semarak),
54100 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: +603-26154370
Fax: +603-26918109
Email: zulhilmi@utm.my

Centre for Environmental Sustainability and Water Security (IPASA)/Pusat Pelestarian Alam Sekitar & Sekuriti Air
(Formerly known as Institute of Environmental and Water Resource Management (IPASA))

Geosciences and Digital Earth Centre (INSTEG)
(Formerly known as Institute of Geospatial Science and Technology (INSTEG))

Director
Prof. Dr. Azmi Bin Aris
Level 2, Block C07,
School of Civil Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5531579
Fax: +607-5531575
Email: azmi.aris@utm.my

Director
Dr. Mohd Nadzri Bin Md Reba
1st Floor (01-04-12), Block T06,
School of Geoinformation and Real Estate,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5557661
Fax: +607-5557662
Email: nadzri@utm.my

Director
Prof. Ir. Dr. Sharifah Rafidah Binti Wan Alwi
106-02, Blok N29,
School of Chemical Engineering,
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia,
81310 Johor Bahru, Johor.
Tel: +607-5536025 / 36247 / 36246
Fax: +607-5588166
Email: syarifah@utm.my; shasha@cheme.utm.my