K-ECONOMY

 

3D-GIS Research Group (3DGIS)
Head of  RG : Prof. Dr. Alias Bin Abdul Rahman
Tel : 07- 5530806, 013-7490452
Email : alias@utm.my
Website : http://www.fksg.utm.my/Research_Group/3DGIS/

Applied Economics Research Group (AE)
Head of  RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ismail bin Omar
Tel : 07-5530193, 012-7161418
Email : ismailomar@utm.my

Commercialization & Technology Management Research Group (CTMG) 
Head of  RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Amran Bin Rasli
Tel : 07- 5531800, 019-7525000
Email : m-amran@utm.my, amrasli@gmail.com

Communication, Culture and Internationalization Research Group (CCI)
Head of RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Marlia binti Puteh
Tel : 019-2696818
Email : marlia@ic.utm.my, marlia.puteh@gmail.com

Creative and Innovative Technology in Education Research Group (CITE)
Head of RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zaidatun bt Tasir
Tel : 019-7255786
Email : p-zaida@utm.my, zaidatun@gmail.com

Digital Text Analysis Group (Digi Text)
Head of  RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ummul Khair Binti Ahmad
Tel : 07-5531900, 019-7255786
Email : m-ummul@utm.my
Site: http://www.fppsm.utm.my/digitext-elc.html

Educational Assessment and Measurement Research Group (EAM)
Head of RG : Dr. Zainudin Bin Abu Bakar
Tel : 07-5534260, 019-7558968
Email : p-zain@utm.my ; p-zain@hotmail.co.uk

Educational Human Growth and Development Research Group (EHGD)
Head of  RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azizi Bin Yahya
Tel : 07-5534098, 012-7570298
Email : p-azizi@utm.my

Engineering Education Research Group (EE)
Head of RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yudariah Binti Mohammad Yusof
Tel : 07-5534315, 019-7609600
Email : yudariah@utm.my

Higher Education Research Group (Higher Ed)
Head of RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hamdan Bin Said
Tel : 07-5534261, 019-7204224019-7204224
Email : p-hamdan@utm.my

Human Capital and Knowledge Management Research Group (HuCKM)
Head of  RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nik Hasnaa Binti Nik Mahmood
Tel : 03-26154769, 012-2276050
Email : nikhasna@ic.utm.my

Information and Service System Innovation Research Group (ISSI)
Head of RG : Dr. Ab Razak Che Hussin
Tel : 019-7453646
Email : abrazak@utm.my

Information Assurance and Security (IAS)
Head of RG : Dr. Shukor b. Abd. Razak
Tel : 017-7777852
Email : shukorar@utm.my

Innovation and Entrepreneurship (IE)
Head of RG : Prof. Dr. Mohd. Hassan Bin Mohd. Osman
Tel : 019-7919115
Email : m-hassan@utm.my

Integrity and Good Governance (IGG)
Head of RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rosman Bin Md. Yusoff
Tel : 07-5531912, 019-7513233
Email : dr_rosman@utm.my

Language, Communication & Technology in Society Research Group (LACOTS)  
Head of  RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hadina Binti Habil
Tel : 07-5531818, 019-7114168
Email : hadina@utm.my

Marketing Research Group (MRG)
Head of  RG : Prof. Dr. Abu Bakar Bin Abd. Hamid
Tel : 07-5531870, 017-7687436
Email : m-abakar@utm.my

Multiliteracies Research Group (MLT) 
Head of RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohamad Hassan Bin Zakaria
Tel : 07-5531894, 019-7541464
Email : m-zhasan@utm.my

Operations and Business Intelligence Research Group (OBI)
Head of  RG : Prof. Dr. Mohammad Ishak Bin Desa
Tel : 07-5532417, 012-3548568
Email : mishak@utm.my

Pervasive Computing Research Group (PC)
Head of RG : Prof. Dr. Abdul Hanan Bin Abdullah
Tel : 07-5532000, 019-7105000
Email : hanan@utm.my

Professional Continuing Education Research Group (PCE)
Head of RG : Dr. Dayang Hajah Tiawa bt. Awang Haji Hamid
Tel : 012-7461495
Email : drdayang@utm.my

Science and Mathematics Education Research Group (SME) 
Head of  RG : Prof.Dr.Azlan bin Ahmad Zanzali
Tel : 019-7133977
Email : azanzali@utm.my

Self-directed Language Learning (SDLL) 
Head of RG : Assoc. Prof. Khairi Izwan Bin Abdullah
Tel : 07-5537885, 019-7061839
Email : m-khairi@utm.my

Service Excellence Research Group (SQRG)
Head of RG : Assoc. Prof. Mohd. Shoki Bin Md. Ariff
Tel : 07-5535133, 019-7744128
Email : m-shoki@utm.my

Soft Computing Research Group (SCRG)
Head of RG : Prof. Dr. Siti Mariyam Binti Hj. Shamsuddin
Tel : 07- 5531993, 012-3710679
Email : mariyam@utm.my , sitimariyams@gmail.com
Website : http://web.utm.my/fsksm/scrg/

Software Engineering Research Group (SERG)
Head of RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ali Bin Selamat
Tel : 07-5538009, 38236, 019-7701757
Email : aselamat@utm.my ,serg@groups.utm.my
Website : http://www.sps.utm.my/serg/

Technical and Vocational Education and Training Research Group (TVET)
Head of RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yahya Bin Buntat
Tel : 07-5535658, 012-7364411
Email : p-yahya@utm.my ,  yahya592002@yahoo.com

Test of Communication Skills in English for Graduating Students Research Group (TECS)
Head of RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Abdul Halim Bin Abdul Raof
Tel : 07-5218125 , 07-5537554, 013-6695609
Email : arhalim2001@yahoo.co.uk

UTM-Survey Research Group (UTM-SRG)
Head of RG : Prof. Dr. Zuhaimy Bin Ismail
Tel : 07- 5534224, 07-5541326, 019-7133940
Email : zuhaimy@utm.my , zuhaimyi@yahoo.com
Website: http://www.utm.my/utmsrg/index.php

Value, Culture and Ethics Research Group (VCE)
Head of RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr Abdul Latiff Mohd. Ibrahim
Tel : 03-26154638, 019-2236964
Email : ablatiff@ic.utm.my

UTM ViCubeLab Research Group (UTM ViCubeLab)
Head of RG : Dr. Mohd. Shahrizal Sunar
Tel : 019-7588038
Email : shahrizal@utm.my

Multimedia Content Protection Technology Research Group (MProtec)
Head of RG : Prof. Dr. Azizah Binti Abdul Manaf
Tel : 03-26154742, 013-3684543
Email : azizah07@ic.utm.my

Psychometry Research Group
Head of  RG : Prof.Dato’  Dr. Azhari b. Md. Salleh
Tel : 019-2375391
Email : dr_azhari@ic.utm.my

Advanced Microprocessor Research (AMIR)
Head of  RG : Assoc. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Nasir bin Ibrahim
Tel : 013-7369065
Email : mnasir@fke.utm.my

Policy Studies 
Head of  RG : Dr. Nor Ashikin Mohamed Yusof
Tel : 012-2593528
Email : ashikin@ic.utm.my, shikin1464d@hotmail.com